October 28, 2009

My Golden Birthday:

Yesterday I told Josh that it was my Golden birthday.  He looked at me, confused, and asked with some level of urgency, “Because you’re having the baby?”

I turned 27 on the 27th.

It was a lovely day of relaxing and enjoying.  Warm drinks, adorable new shoes, quiet time in the book store, new camera (thanks mom and dad!).  We used a gift certificate and bought baby’s first jacket (thanks Lynn!).

And, of course, we enjoyed some birthday pumpkin pie (thanks mama and papa!) and a movie (thanks Amy and Chris!).

And finally, a birthday snow storm.

The snow is still falling and we’re lucky enough to both stay home today and hibernate.

 

 

2 Responses to “”

  1. Kristi said

    Hey girl…I remember MY Golden Birthday…..I also turned 27 on the 27th. You and Schmanda were my roomies, and threw me a big ol party that I planned myself, hah! you tricky ones….

    Hope your Bday was great!

  2. schmanda said

    i’m hibernating too. this is day two. but not because of snow…unfortunately it’s because i am too sick to go anywhere. =(

    love the pics. the house looks great! and your birthday sounds like it was a nice homey one. mmm…snowy outside, fireplace inside. nice!

Leave a Reply

