September 1, 2009

A day of celebration for the first of the -ber months!!  There are always good things to come once September arrives.

Today we brought summer to a close with a last-chance trip to the pool.

And welcomed pre-autumn with smores!

Recently:

-Since moving to Colorado I’ve missed the World Cafe with David Dye.  I listened to it regularly when we lived in Dayton and although we have few good public radio stations here, I’ve yet to find one to broadcast World Cafe.  Until Monday night.  And I enjoyed every minute.

-I can’t wait to convince Josh to buy my one of THESE darling necklaces with our baby’s name on it.  I suppose that means we need to decide on a name for this boy.

-We went and watched THIS sweet movie a few months ago and I can’t wait to see it again.  The soundtrack is motivation enough.

-Today I had a few free moments and chose to use them browsing, wide-eyed and longingly, in one of my FAVORITE stores.  A shame they don’t carry a maternity line.  We’re currently collecting THESE colorful bowls for our glass-front cabinets.

-I’ve started reading THIS interesting book.  I have yet to formulate an opinion.

-I’m having two upcoming baby showers.  One in Dayton on Sept. 12th and one in Denver on Oct. 11th.  You are all welcome.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Tammy Barger said

    When U decide on the name tell ME and I will get the necklace for U. (bribery)

  2. cearly said

    hmmm…very tempting! If you finish the book, bring it and I’ll read it next.

Leave a Reply

