March 6, 2008

Things I am thankful for today:

-Spiced chai.

-Rental car with XM radio (my car and I were hit by a very large, very imperious mack truck. inconvenient brute.)

-Making outlandish travel plans with Josh. 

-Josh.

-Finishing nursing school in 2 weeks.  I can count the number of remaining clinicals on one (very dry)hand.

God Gene by Dean Hamer.  Recommended by Sandi.

 –Pandora.  Glen Hansard, Sonic Youth, Spoon, Coldplay, Kimya Dawson, The Frames.

-This weekend I ran outdoors for the first time in 150 years because that’s how long cloudy and cold Ohio winter lasts.  150 years.  Give or take. Josh even ran with me!  Blue sky, slushy mud puddles, fresh air.

– Thinking about what a ruffian my husband will transform into in April after the military is finished enforcing hair cutting and trimming regulations.  Shag and Beard. Overboard.

-Sleep.  I am so very tired.  I crave sleep like it is food.  Good food.  Sweet potatoes.  Mmmm. To both.

 The end.  Good night.

Leave a Reply

