February 8, 2006

stairwell accompaniment:Andrew Bird

He’s a God who doesn’t tell me to have it all together. dry up all my tears. talk right. sit up straight. act your age. He doens’t require me to abandon my occasional antisocial tendancies. my small delights. my procrastination. my weird humor. my sentimentalism. He sees my mistakes. my scraped knees. my typos. my insides. my past. present. future.
He’s a God who saves disipline for disobedience and not just falling short. I fall short every day. hour. minute. second. He delights in me. He. delights. in. me.
UNFATHOMABLE.
offering myself to be delighted in?

Leave a Reply

