Ps. 37:4-7

May 11, 2005

stairwell accompaniment:The Killers

I am full of God’s provision.

I am humbled by my shortcomings.

I am blown away by kindness.

Wouldn’t it be great if the overwhelming impression among non-Christians was that Christians were the kindest people on earth, regardless of what they think of our faith? We each need to seek to effect a change in our sphere of influence. We can seek to be exceptions to the rule, and exhibit a kindness that distinguishes us from the prevailing negative opinion. This, of course, means kindness, tolerance and patience to everyone without partiality. There are no sins so bad as to be outside the realm of God’s redemption.

This past week I have been in awe of the love and sincere kindness I have been shown from my non-believing friends. Where is this difference we as believers are to have when I often feel more true vulnerability and giving from those who do not know the love that only Christ can give?

One Response to “Ps. 37:4-7”

  1. Scott said

    You paint a beautiful picture and make a vital point.

Leave a Reply

