intense

April 13, 2005

stairwell accompaniment:Counting Crows

I am colorblind. Coffee black and egg white. Pull me out from inside. I am ready . I am taffy stuck and tongue tied. Stutter shook and uptight. Pull me out from inside. I am ready. I am fine.
I am covered in skin. No one gets to come in. Pull me out from inside. I am folded and unfolded and unfolding. I am colorblind. Coffee black and egg white. Pull me out from inside. I am ready. I am fine. -AD

I was listening to this song on my quiet and somber drive home this coldwet and dark night. It speaks of the mood that permeated my day. Today I feel the silence. Deep.

I was listening to this song and I was in my head intensely.

And then I got pulled over. Yes- flashing lights and all. I knew I did not break any traffic laws because I’ve been extra cautious the last six months because I’m driving on the tags that I have not switched over since I owned my jeep. But I digress…I was pulled over because the cop assumed I was driving a stolen vehicle. I assured him it was mine, smiled nicely and he waved my plates that have been wrong for over six months with a simple “take care of that when you get a chance” and a wink. I am on the fortunate end of any sex/race profiling. Single white female.

And I drive away as if nothing happened because my day’s mood is this dense and overwhelming. Pull me out from inside.

3 Responses to “intense”

  1. AmyLea said

    OH man that always freaks me out; I hate getting pulled over, or even the chance of it! The last time I got pulled over, it was for speeding… and I got a warning, thank goodness! BUT, my insurance had just expired and I paid it, but hadn’t put my new card in my car yet…I pulled out my checkbook and showed the police man that I paid it…he was nice enough to let that go. *phew!*

  2. BB said

    guess it was a good thing that he didn’t look too close and notice that your the blackest white girl he has ever seen cause you would have got a ticket for sho, and he would have found your weed, then you would have been screwed, i would have taken Levi

  3. Schmanda said

    subliminal message:
    musthangoutwithschmanda.
    musthangoutwithschmanda.
    goingthroughwithdrawl.
    musthangoutwithschmanda.
    californiain2days! =)

Leave a Reply

