waiting for you…

March 10, 2005

stairwell accompaniment:Coldplay-We never change

I’m feeling Abraham lately. How’s that for using a noun as an adjective?
The dramatic picture of a surrendered life. Blessed with a gift of God that is beyond my comprehension or merit.
[And I am feeling Sarah because God has been gracious and given me what He has promised. I am feeling Sarah because God has brought me laughter, too.]
I am feeling Abraham because God has said, “Amber.” And I have replied, “Here I am.”
But I stop because most of all I feel God saying to me, “Take your Issac, whom you love. Sacrifice him as a burnt offering.”
But will I also feel like Abraham as I bind my Issac and place it on the altar?
Will I also hear God say,”I swear by myself that because you have done this and have not withheld your son, your only son, I will surely bless you.“?
Sweet words that I long to hear. Has this become my trial by fire, and will I fail the crucible?
“Whoever will lose…for my sake shall find.” Mat. 16:25
God wants the temple of my heart to remain unchallenged.

Leave a Reply

