the end of an era is just the beginning

February 10, 2005

stairwell accompaniment:Over the Rhine- Etcetera Whatever

CAT-

My long hair down and in my face, tacos in my belly (can’t you see them?)and misused curse words. Constant laughter. Are you deaf–YES it’s my back! Make-believe arguments. And being real without even having crunching leaves under our feet.

Now every little second is time. And every word seems to rhyme. I follow every word like streetlights. To make it home all right.

So I am here, forever standing on the first stair step (for you).

3 Responses to “the end of an era is just the beginning”

  1. Jon said

    Wow… I never would have thought you’d like Blindside. Of course, that song is unusual for them. Have you heard their other stuff? would you like me to send you some of their more frightening material? Would you like me to stop spoiling the mood of this cryptic post?

  2. ambrosia said

    Jon Black, where have you been all my life?!?

  3. Jon said

    Over here ================> 231-0764

    Oh, and at Steak ‘n Shake…

Leave a Reply

