catch it

December 7, 2004

stairwell accompaniment:Jonathan Rice- Mid November

I have to be ever so gentle with the hope I woke up with today. Maybe today? Maybe now? I lit a candle and made some tea.

holding pattern

Sometimes I waste too much time worrying about being hurt. It doesn’t protect me.

Sometimes I feel all of this rushing and swirling in my body. And nothing can seep in. It just swirls by my eyes-feel this-being this age feels insane at times. So much “becoming” and vast open changing. I want to just stop all this preparing for. Stop and just feel this morning. Change is always waiting around the corner of our lives. Is that how life is revealed to us? The unexpected left turns? And the faith in the turn…

…soon: An impending coffeshop venue life-story post while sipping a hot beverage…

Leave a Reply

