and now

December 1, 2004

stairwell accompaniment:Citizen Cope

And I stared at the road as the windshield wipers danced across the glass to the rhythmic squeakswish noise of pushing the drops away. I have become that truly cold and truly broken hallelujah because sometimes-tonight-dating intentioanlly means saying the end. So with an exhausted exhale I cling to what I know for sure. And, you know, there’s nothing more that I can say- just close my eyes and feel carried away. If you weren’t told, would you even know? Do you see me tonight, with the coins on my eyes?

Leave a Reply

