Cider

September 28, 2004

stairwell accompaniment:Damien Rice-O

I experienced the glorious first tastes, smells and sights of autumn this weekend in Michigan. On a two day road trip to visit my long lost friend Christa and her husband, James, I had my first encounter with an authentic Cider Mill, a small-town-Michigan festival, a spectacular home-cooked dinner and an afternoon of painting a closet.:) But autumn visits Michigan slightly before it creeps upon Ohio so I had a preview of the fabulousness that awaits me this October…



Thanks Chrita and James…for letting me paint your closet.

Prov. 19:20-23

Listen to advice and accept instruction, and in the end you will be wise. Many are the plans in a man’s heart but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails! What a man desires is unfailing love; better to be poor than a liar. The fear of the Lord leads to life; Then one rests content, untouched by trouble.

One Response to “Cider”

  1. AmyLea said

    I’m so glad you had so much fun…weekend getaways are AWESOME.

    I just love your heart, Amber. 🙂

Leave a Reply

