July 19, 2004

hear it in the stairwell: Guster- Goldfly

This is my farewell address to the world of online journaling….at least for the next three weeks.  In about 12 hours Mattlevi

And I

will embark on our 18 day tour of Europe.  Most of our time will be send in Ireland where Matt’s parents are currently working as church planters.  Matt and I are helping to lead a kids camp where we can hopefully have tons of fun with the kids while we share God’s love with them.  I, personally, want to do anything I can to serve Matt’s parents who have been missionaries for a couple of decades!  Our trip will also take us through New York City by way of a crazy old friend of ours in Fairfield, Connecticut.   Then we will have a full day in London, a couple of days in Belgium and we won’t leave Europe without hitting Holland, Amsterdam and ….what?…maybe even Paris?? 

Please remember to pray for us over the next few weeks!  We have a lot of traveling to do and want to stay focused on God’s plan for this trip!  Leave me some messages to know you’re all praying!

 

A semi-itinerary so you know how to pray:

7.19 On the road driving 12 hours to Connecticut

7.20 Sightseeing NY and catching an evening flight to London

7.21 Arrive in London early and sightsee most of the day.  Fly to Ireland in the evening.

7.22-7.30 in Killarney, Ireland with the Murphy’s.  Kids camp 7.26-7.29 10am-2pm

7.30-8.2 Fly to Belguim and travel around Brussels and neighboring cities.

8.2-8.5 We’ll start in Holland and end in Amsterdam…who knows what in between!

8.5 We’ll fly back from Amsterdam to New York

8.6 Drive from Connecticut to Dayton!   

 

3 Responses to “”

  1. Kristi said

    You know it …roomie! Oh, and your to-do list for me is completely D-O-N-E =o) I’m praying for you….

  2. Anonymous said

    Amber Amber Amber!!! It’s me, Christa!!
    I had to work at the Moraine Plant yesterday, so I stopped by the Withers’ and visited for too long, made it home to MI about 11pm.
    Until yesterday I had never heard the word blog and had no idea what a blogger was (is). Then Christine gave me your blog site address and then on the way home on the radio I heard some political talk about how this is the first democratic national convention where bloggers have been given press credentials. whoopee – I feel so technologically hip and up-to-date because I know what a blogger is now. Thanks.
    Well, I would love to type for a while, but I am at work and I gotta get back to it. I will look forward to reading your blog and hey – who knows – maybe even talking to you when you return!!! Stinks losing touch with good friends, doesn’t it! Well, I hope you know I love you and I really am going to pray for you right this second. Praying for you while I walk to go throw my apple core away (can’t throw it in my trash here at my desk – company policy). PEACE AND LOVE, Christa

  3. Kristi said

    Someone wants to welcome you home =o)

    Go here:

    http://free.one.picturehost.co.uk/gustervocal.jpg

Leave a Reply

