summer sick

July 13, 2004

hear it in the stairwell:Radiohead-Hail to the Theif

I was curled up on our overstuffed couch in a fleece sweatshirt, chilled by a recent fever, the candles on our coffeetabletrunk were lit and it hardly resembled a humid july evening as I caught bits and pieces of conversations passing around me. Philosophy. Careers. Sports. Driving directions. I pulled my shirtsleeves over my hands and sunk farther into the warm couch.

Sharon had asked me, “If God were the only one to love you, would that be enough for you?”

2 Responses to “summer sick”

  1. Kristi said

    Would it?

  2. Anonymous said

    Hey Amber it’s Amy…I hope that your trip goes well! Email us when you get a chance. 😉

Leave a Reply

